Day #5

Somebody That I Used To Know

Alone. It doesn’t feel as bad as I thought it would.I think it was imagining that alone would be scary that made me feel all that pain.I thought alone would be more painful. And it was. In the beginning.

But it brought me to a point where all I had left to care about was myself. And that is the greatest thing to ever happen to me. Because I have found ways to become an ever better person inside and out. I have found inside of myself a need to spread kindness and love. It’s reignited my love for adventure. I hadn’t even realised you killed it.

I have been able to focus on myself. And that feels amazing. I am happier than I have ever been. Because I’ve realised who is worth my time. And it’s definitely not you. I’ve actually moved on. Not like you to another girl, but on. Now when I feel the urge to contact you, I stop, close my eyes and take a deep breath and I imagine joy and inspiration and excitement flowing through my veins. And the urge is suppressed, because you no longer represent those emotions to me.

You see I’m finally able to admit that you’re just somebody that I used to know. And that makes all the difference.

Leave a Reply

