Day #6

Oh no. All Over Again.

[Relapse] I thought about you after months today. Because someone else brought you up. I told her and myself that I hate your guts now. That thinking of you makes me sick. But the truth? I held it together out there. But I came home, took one look at your smiling face on my wall, and that age old ache of missing you came back. And I couldn’t hold it together.

I need this pain to go away, but I don’t know how. I’m trying, I really am, but I haven’t found the right rehab.

One thought on “Day #6

Leave a Reply

